ศูนย์ความเป็นเลิศด้านวิทยาศาสตร์และวิศวกรรมไม้ มหาวิทยาลัยวลัยลักษณ์ - View WoodPage

ABOUT WRWU:
  Center of Excellence on Wood Science and Engineering at Walailak University (WRWU) was proposed to be do research and development to advance the effective utilization of wood material. The unit conducts a program of continuing education and training in collaboration with wood industries to ensure their future competitiveness and sustainability. Moreover, it distributes knowledge of wood science and technology to the society.

MISSION:
 
  - To do research and development to advance the effective utilization of wood material.
    - Conduct a program of continuing education and training in collaboration with wood industries to ensure their future competitiveness and sustainability.
    - Distribute knowledge of wood science and technology to the society.

DRIVING FORCES:

    - Wood is naturally renewable and it supplies low carbon solution for construction and energy production.
    - Southern part of Thailand is the main producer of raw materials for wood industries in Thailand.
    - The South not only contains the majority of rubberwood and oil palm plantations but also is a part of the global rain forests which have suitable habitat for generating fast growing wood species.
    - The industrial sector presently consumes rubberwood as raw material for wood industries.
    - An effective research unit on wood is needed in order to lead the industry in either solving practical problems of the enormous wastes or providing a mission oriented research for technical support to the industry.

FACILITIES:
    Center of Excellence on Wood Science and Engineering at Walailak University is located right at the center of plantations of rubber trees and other fast growing wood species in Nakonsithammarat province which is not only the most-densely populated but also possess largest agricultural commodities in the South.

    ► Machine Laboratory

    ► Testing Laboratory


TEAM:

Name-Surname Position E-mail
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Nirundorn Matan
Director mnirundo@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr.Buhnnum Kyokong
Consultant -
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Narumol Matan
Lecturer nnarumol@wu.ac.th
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Pannipa Chaowana
Lecturer mpannipa@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Prachid Saramolee
Lecturer sprachid@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Wanchart Preechatiwong
Lecturer pwanchar@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof. Dr. Satjapan Leelatanon
Lecturer lsatjapa@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Suthon Srivaro
Lecturer ssuthon@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Sureurg Khongtong
Lecturer ksureurg@wu.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Uthen Thubsuang
Lecturer uthen.th@wu.ac.th
Mr. Korakot Suwannarat
Lecturer skorakot@wu.ac.th
 
Dr. Monthian Setkit
Lecturer smonthia@wu.ac.th
Miss Supanit Wisadsatorn
Lecturer supanit.wi@wu.ac.th
Mr. Taweesin Wongprot
Research Assistant wtaweesi@wu.ac.th
Mr. Yuttanun Pansong
Research Assistant pyuttanu@wu.ac.th
Mr. Werachat Ranual
Research Assistant
rweracha@wu.ac.th
Mr. Jirapong Kalakan
Research Assistant kjirapon@wu.ac.th
Mr. Somchoke Nakpon
Research Assistant nsomchok@wu.ac.th
Mrs. Manlika Ruengsri
Research Assistant wood@wu.ac.th
Miss. Kittiya Kanyasai
Research Assistant kit_ti_ya2532@hotmail.com
Mr. Jaipet  Tomad
Research Assistant
tjaipet@hotmail.com
Mr.Ukrid Pawatanon
Research Assistant
shokekub@gmail.com
Miss.Nussalin Thongcharoen
Graduate Student
nussalin@outlook.com
Mr. Wassa  Ruayruay
Graduate Student
51310134@wu.ac.th
Miss Benjama  Meethaworn
Graduate Student
Bengama1559@hotmail.com
Mr. Choosak  Rittiphet
Graduate Student
choosak@.rit@gmail.com
Miss Peeraya  Settapong
Graduate Student
Peeraya8358@gmail.com
Miss Kamolwun  Dumyang
Graduate Student
raiiyzee@gmail.com
Mr. Nopparat  Sangtong
Graduate Student
Bank12340@gmail.com